The Journey so far

Collecting video games can be an incredibly expensive hobby, especially if you make up “rules” for yourself (like I have) that keep you hunting the more expensive media out of the lot. I am married, and my partner doesn’t quite understand my desire to buy the same game on stuff I don’t even own over and over again. And her concern is understandable. So in order to jump-start my new more focused hobby I had to unload a vast majority of what i already owned. From games to toys, I cleaned it all out. I had several boxes and bins full of action figures, model kits, and games. Most of which was being stored from room to room, and that’s no where for money to be. I sold almost all of what I had left, which got me a few hundred dollars. I already started to pursue some games both online and locally, and this is the first of my spoils. Street Fighter II on the Super Nintendo, along with a loose copy of Turbo on the Super Nintendo.

20150520_140302Now I know what you are thinking. Didn’t I state in the previous post that I would only pursue complete (case/box, manual and inserts) games? Yes I did. However, sometimes it’s best for both my sanity and availability to buy a copy of a particular game in whatever functional/decent condition possible. Hopefully i can find the packaging at another time. The original game however is complete, and in decent condition. The only issue with it is the box bearing a large tear on the underside towards the far left, which you can clearly see in both photos.

I already had a loose copy of Street Fighter II in my possession but the idea of passing up a complete copy in fairly great condition made me tale the opportunity while I had a chance. Both games came from one of two local shops near me that i frequent quite often. It is also the place that received most of my games in trades for store credit. We all know how that works. You get much more in credit than you do in cash. 20150520_140302The great thing about this store is that they aren’t just a corporate entity that cares none for it’s customers. They are one of the few places that actually place the desires of the customers first. I am very satisfied with everything I’ve done with them business wise up until now.

So if you are in the Northern Alabama area, please go and see Gamer’s Paradise. Ask for Jason. Great guy and he will do his best to take care of you.

I have a few more items on the way. I’ll make sure to post them the second i get them. – mobichan2

Leave a comment